top of page
  • Writer's pictureLucie

9/27 Workshop Recap!

Hi, everybody! Today we started off with something new, breakout rooms! Participants were paired up into breakout rooms in Zoom in order to get to know each other better! When they returned into the main room, participants introduced their partners and we got to learn a bit more about each person. By getting to know each other better, we could begin to feel more comfortable playing for each other. We had better luck with technology this time. Among some of the pieces we heard were Bach's Cello Suite I Prelude, and Perpetual Motion by Carl (Karl) Bohm. I'm glad we are getting to know each other and at least for me, I felt like the group is starting to feel more comfortable in each other's presence. I can already see progress in a lot of our performances. Bow Buddies still has space for new members, and we welcome all ability levels!

8 views0 comments
bottom of page